Monday Motiviation: 100% Responsibility

This Monday morning was especially difficult to get up.  I had spent Sunday at the beach with family and friends and afterward we had a bar-b-que.  It was a fun day of sharing stories and laughing.  When the alarm went off this morning, I hit the snooze button a couple of times.  Too much fun in the sun and I was tired!  I waited to the last possible minute to get up.  To say the least, I was tired and grumpy!

As I wearily brushed my teeth in the dark ’cause I was too tired to turn on the bathroom light, I started think, “Oh no, today is Monday and I haven’t written the Monday Motivation for my blog.”  Initially, I was annoyed that I had forgotten and then I started to make excuses why it hadn’t been done before Monday morning.

I immediately stopped myself from continuing to make excuses and remembered having read in a book by Jack Canfield (The Success Principals), the importance to being successful both personally and in business is to, “Take 100% Responsibility for Your Life.”

As explained by Jack Canfield in The Success Principals, “If you want to be successful, you have to take 100% responsibility for everything that you experience in your life.  This includes the level of your achievements, the results you produce, the quality of your relationships, the state of your health and physical fitness, your income, your debts, your feelings – everything!”

As difficult as it was, I took personal responsibility for not having completed today’s article.  Then I chose to stop beating myself up about the issue and made a plan for success, which is how I would prevent it from happening in the future.

About Angie Polizzi, Owner

Thanks for visiting and saying hello.
This entry was posted in Monday Motivation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

