For The Love Of Shoes!

I love shoes.  That is all I have to say about the subject.  My first introduction to beautiful shoes was the result of my older brother’s model girlfriend allowing me to try on her high heels.  I was 12 years old when I first met Liza, a beautiful model, with the most amazing high heels.  She asked me if I’d like to try on a pair.  Of course my foot was too small, but it didn’t matter because the moment my 12-year-old foot stepped into her designer stilettos, my passion for high heels began!  I was embarrassed that I wore Bass suede and leather saddle shoes, which is what all the other kids my age wore at that time.  I didn’t care, I wanted a pair of low heeled shoes and saved my allowance to buy a pair.  Slowly my shoe collection grew.  I don’t consider myself an expert on shoes, just know that I love them.

It is exciting to see all the new shoes for Fall 2011.  I felt comfort in seeing that the slight platform on high heels are still in fashion; however, I did notice a few designers attempting to seduce us women to return to walking in anything over a 3 1/2 inch heel without a slight platform … that is just cruel!  When one has walked, danced or done anything involving moving vertically in a 4 inch heel with no platform – they will know exactly the type of pain I’m describing.  Painful heels have no boundaries in that it doesn’t matter the price of the shoe, because I’ve tried it.  I love my Jimmy Choo’s and Manolo Blahnik’s, but damn if the heels without a slight platform don’t hurt!

I’ve been out shoe shopping (no big surprise) and thought I’d share some of the more interesting shoes that caught my eye, but did not go home with me!

Christian Louboutin $1,595

Alexander Wang $595

Jimmy Choo $2,495

Alexander McQueen $1,050

Miu Miu $890

Christian Louboutin $1,295

Acne $800

Christopher Kane $1,110

Manolo Blahnik $835

About Angie Polizzi, Owner

Thanks for visiting and saying hello.
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For The Love Of Shoes!

  1. Jennifer says:

    I too am a shoeholic, love your picks here 🙂 Jen xoxo http://mystylisticlife.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

