Going From Turquoise to Teal

I’ve always liked the color turquoise and the variations of the color –  bright blues to dark teal.  Perhaps my attraction to the color has something to do with the joy I associate with receiving a gift from Tiffany’s, or that I grew up in Southern California where the color is worn throughout the year from jewelry to clothing.

In the Spring and Summer, I like to wear brightly colored turquoise jewelry or accent my wardrobe with  turquoise.  During the Fall and Winter, I like to wear a cooler variation of turquoise by switching to the color Teal.

Although I love turquoise, I’ve never had the desire to incorporate the color into my makeup.  That is, until recently.  Mary Kay launched for Fall 2012 a Teal Eyeliner!  It is amazing, because it is a gel eyeliner and it comes with a brush that is designed to either wear the eyeliner thick or thin.  The eyeliner is quick drying, but permits blending until it fully dries.  To see more click here.

About Angie Polizzi, Owner

Thanks for visiting and saying hello.
This entry was posted in Make-up and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Going From Turquoise to Teal

  1. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do
    it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to construct my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. thanks

  2. My brother suggested I might like this website.
    He was entirely right. This submit actually made my day. You can not imagine just how
    so much time I had spent for this information!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

